WELTFILME SPECIAL:
ON THE MOVE / ALL ON BOARD
SHORT FILM PROGRAM

SA 9 NOV 15.00


WORLD FILMS SPECIAL: ON THE MOVE / ALL ON BOARD
SHORT FILM PROGRAM
GHANA, SIERRA LEONE 2017-2018 I DIGITAL FILE I OME I 78 MIN


The association Weltfilme e.V. initiates and promotes film projects in partner countries of development cooperation. With his work, Weltfilme e.V. promotes the dialogue between North and South and since 2002 has also been supporting the work of local African filmmakers.

Three medium-length West African productions will be presented in the program Weltfilme SPECIAL: ON THE MOVE / ALL ON BOARD.

In DANSA (Sierra Leone 2017), by Mohamed Janneh & Nana Osei Kyei Mensah, the young Morris tries against all odds to live his dream of a professional dance career.

 

UP IN ALMS (Ghana 2018), by Godstime Mensah-Nab (Ghana) and Aminata Bockarie (Sierra Leone), tells the story of 23-year-old Rahel, who has to take care of her two children and her physically handicapped mother in the most adverse circumstances – and yet not gives up on dreaming of a better future.

 

In Gloria Eva Adotevi’s XOÉSE (Ghana 2018), the eponymous heroine is released from prison. She is full of hope, but her family and environment met with rejection. Will she still be able to find her way back into society?

WELTFILME SPECIAL: 
ON THE MOVE / ALL ON BOARD
KURZFILMPROGRAMM

SA 9 NOV 15.00


WELTFILME SPECIAL:  ON THE MOVE / ALL ON BOARD
KURZFILMPROGRAMM
GHANA, SIERRA LEONE 2017-2018 I DIGITAL FILE I OME I 78 MIN


Der Verein Weltfilme e.V. initiiert und fördert Filmprojekte in Partnerländern der Entwicklungszusammenarbeit. Mit seiner Arbeit befördert Weltfilme e.V. den Dialog zwischen Nord und Süd und unterstützt seit 2002 auch die Arbeiten lokaler afrikanischer Filmschaffender.

In dem Programm WELTFILME SPECIAL: ON THE MOVE/ ALL ON BOARD werden drei mittellange westafrikanische Produktionen vorgestellt.

In DANSA (Sierra Leone 2017) von Mohamed Janneh & Nana Osei Kyei Mensah versucht der junge Morris gegen alle Widerstände, seinen Traum von einer professionellen Tanzkarriere zu leben.

 

UP IN ALMS (Ghana 2018) von Godstime Mensah-Nab (Ghana) und Aminata Bockarie (Sierra Leone) erzählt von der 23-jährigen Rahel, die sich unter widrigsten Umständen um ihre beiden Kinder und ihre körperlich eingeschränkte Mutter kümmern muss – und trotzdem nicht aufgibt, von einer besseren Zukunft zu träumen.

 

In XOÉSE (Ghana 2018) von Gloria Eva Adotevi wird die gleichnamige Heldin aus dem Gefängnis entlassen. Sie ist voller Hoffnung, doch ihre Familie und Umwelt begegnet ihr mit Ablehnung. Wird es ihr dennoch gelingen, den Weg zurück in die Gesellschaft zu finden?