TUNISIA FACTORY

SA 17 NOV 17.00


TUNISIA FACTORY
SHORT FILM PROGRAM
TUNISIA / FRANCE 2018 DCP OV 60 MIN


The TUNISIA FACTORY program features a selection of four 15-minute short films produced within five weeks, supported by the Director Fortnight (Cannes Film Festival) and the Center National du Cinéma et de l’Image (Tunis). In addition to four Tunisian directors, four filmmakers from Afghanistan, Iran and Sri Lanka participated in the realization.

In OERTA by Mariam Al Ferjani and Mehdi Hamnane, the young Donia celebrates her farewell with her brother and two friends from Tunis at night on the beach with a few joints. When the group wakes up the next morning, they are only three ….

BLUES S ‘LEILA by Ismaël Louati and Fateme Ahmadi tells of Leila, who is raising a disabled boy together with her husband. When she becomes pregnant again, she is determined to abort and logs in to a clinic …

In L’OISEAU BLEU by Rafik Omrani and Suba Sivakumaran, its owner Imen, Playboy Ferid, intellectual Tarek and musician Saber meet at L’Oiseau Bleu restaurant. The evening takes its course …

BEST DAY EVER by Anissa Daoud and Aboozar Amini tells the story of a great misunderstanding – from four perspectives.

TUNISIA FACTORY

SA 17 NOV 17.00


TUNISIA FACTORY
KURZFILMPROGRAM
TUNESIEN / FRANKREICH 2018 DCP OME 60 MIN


Das Programm TUNISIA FACTORY zeigt eine Auswahl von vier 15-minütigen Kurzfilmen, die – unterstützt von der Director Fortnight (Filmfestival Cannes) und dem Centre National du Cinéma et de l’Image (Tunis) – innerhalb von fünf Wochen realisiert wurden. Neben vier tunesischen Regisseur*innen waren vier Filmemacher*innen aus Afghanistan, Iran und Sri Lanka an der Realisation beteiligt.

In OERTA von Mariam Al Ferjani und Mehdi Hamnane feiert die junge Donia mit ihrem Bruder und zwei Freunden ihren Abschied aus Tunis nachts am Strand mit ein paar Joints. Als die Gruppe am nächsten Morgen aufwacht, sind sie nur noch zu dritt….

BLUES S’ LEILA von Ismaël Louati und Fateme Ahmadi erzählt von Leila, die gemeinsam mit ihrem Mann einen behinderten Jungen großzieht. Als sie erneut schwanger wird, ist sie fest entschlossen abzutreiben und meldet sich in einer Klinik an…

In L’OISEAU BLEU von Rafik Omrani und Suba Sivakumaran treffen im Restaurant „L’Oiseau Bleu“ sein Besitzer Imen, der Playboy Ferid, der Intellektuelle Tarek und der Musiker Saber aufeinander. Der Abend nimmt seinen Lauf…

BEST DAY EVER von Anissa Daoud und Aboozar Amini erzählt die Geschichte eines großen Missverständnisses – aus vier Perspektiven.