LUSOPHONE SHORTS
SHORT FILM PROGRAM

MON 11 NOV 18.30


LUSOPHONE SHORTS
SHORT FILM PROGRAM
ANGOLA, GUINEA-BISSAU, MOZAMBIQUE, PORTUGAL 2010-2018 / 19 I DIGITAL FILE, DCP I OME I 68 MIN

IN THE PRESENCE OF DIRECTOR ERY CLAVER (LUCIA NO CÉU COM SEMÁFOROS)


The short film program LUSOPHONE SHORTS presents a selection of outstanding short films from lusophone Africa.

LÚCIA NO CÉU COM SEMÁFOROS (Angola 2019) by Ery Claver & Gretel Marín accompanies the eruption of a young woman from the constraints of a society characterized by sexism and non-freedom through the medium of film. Director Ery Claver is present at the screening.

 

The short film ARRIAGA (Portugal 2018) by Guinea-Bissau-born director Welket Bungué plays in the Africa-esolating Diaspora on the outskirts of Lisbon. 25-year-old Arriaga, a middle-class child of African middle-class immigrants, seeks to create respect in his neighborhood through self-destructive behavior. Emulating idols like Tupac Shakur, he risks his life …

 

IN KINO – UMA EXPERIÊNCIA EM PEMBA (Mozambique 2018) is an experimental dance film by Mozambican photographer and video artist Ivan Barros, filmed in the streets of Maputo.

 

The multi-award-winning animated film VIAGEM A CABO VERDE (Portugal 2010) by José Miguel Ribeiro tells the story of a sixty-day journey to the Cape Verde Islands – an encounter with the inhabitants of the islands and their own selves.

LUSOPHONE SHORTS
KURZFILMPROGRAMM

Mo 11 NOV 18.30


LUSOPHONE SHORTS
KURZFILMPROGRAMM
ANGOLA, GUINEA-BISSAU, MOSAMBIK, PORTUGAL 2010-2018/19 I DIGITAL FILE, DCP I OME I 85 MIN
IN ANWESENHEIT DES REGISSEURS ERY CLAVER (LÚCIA NO CÉU COM SEMÁFOROS)


Das Kurzfilmprogramm LUSOPHONE SHORTS präsentiert eine Auswahl herausragender Kurzfilme aus dem lusophonen Afrika.

LÚCIA NO CÉU COM SEMÁFOROS (Angola 2019) von Ery Claver & Gretel Marín begleitet den Ausbruch einer jungen Frau aus den Zwängen einer durch Sexismus und Unfreiheit geprägten Gesellschaft mit Hilfe des Mediums Film. Regisseur Ery Claver ist zum Screening zu Gast.

 

Der Kurzfilm ARRIAGA (Portugal 2018) des aus Guinea-Bissau stammenden Regisseurs Welket Bungué spielt in der afrolusophonen Diaspora am Rande von Lissabon. Der 25-jährige Arriaga, Kind afrikanischer Einwanderer aus der Mittelschicht, versucht sich durch selbstzerstörerisches Verhalten Respekt in seiner Nachbarschaft zu schaffen. Idolen wie Tupac Shakur nacheifernd, riskiert er dabei sein Leben…

 

IN KINO – UMA EXPERIÊNCIA EM PEMBA (Mosambik 2018) ist ein experimenteller Tanzfilm des mosambikanischen Fotografen und Videokünstlers Ivan Barros, gedreht in den Straßen von Maputo.

 

Der mehrfach ausgezeichnete Animationsfilm VIAGEM A CABO VERDE (JOURNEY TO CAPE VERDE) (Portugal 2010) von José Miguel Ribeiro erzählt die Geschichte einer sechzig Tage währenden Reise auf die Kapverdischen Inseln – eine Begegnung mit den Bewohnern der Inseln und dem eigenen Selbst.