ART AND CULTURE IN TIMES OF COVID-19 – FILMMAKING IN AFRICA DURING THE PANDEMIC

SAT 21 NOV 13.00


DISCUSSION | ONLINE
IN COOPERATION WITH WELTFILME e. V.



How does the pandemic affect cultural- and filmproductions in African countries in concrete terms? How and where do filmmakers network with each other when festivals and exchange programs disappear? How is the respective government dealing with the effects on society and culture? Is there governmental/international support?

Five African filmmakers and festival directors from different countries have described their current situation in Corona statements. Young filmmakers from the African countries, who are able to further their education in media projects of Weltfilme e.V. on site, have processed their view of the pandemic in short films. German initiatives, NGO’s and filmmakers have tried to maintain their offers in the African countries during the pandemic.

In cooperation with Weltfilme e.V., filmmakers and festival directors discuss questions on the topic.

With statements from: Dora Bouchoucha (producer, Tunisia); Fatou Kiné Sène, (film critic, Senegal); Laza (filmmaker and festival director Rencontres du Film Court Madagascar); Kivu Ruhorahoza (filmmaker, Rwanda); Ousmane Boundaoné (managing director Ouaga Film Lab, Burkina Faso)

Online-Screening related to the event:

DJÉ AYÉ

Amen Assignon
Togo 2020 I OmE I 10 min

„DJÉ AYÉ“ ” is one of 30 films that were created in the RIGHT ON! project of WELTFILME.org.

Moderation: Uta Rügner (AFRIKAMERA), Frank Domhan (Weltfilme e.V.)

 

 

 

The discussion event takes place online at Zoom & is streamed live on Facebook.

KUNST UND KULTUR IN ZEITEN VON CORONA – FILMSCHAFFEN IN AFRIKA WÄHREND DER PANDEMIE

SA 21 NOV 13.00


DISKUSSION | ONLINE
IN KOOPERATION MIT WELTFILME E.V.



Wie wirkt sich die Pandemie in den afrikanischen Ländern auf das Kultur- und Filmschaffen konkret aus? Wie und wo vernetzen sich Filmschaffende, wenn Festivals und Austauschprogramme wegfallen? Wie geht die jeweilige Regierung mit den Auswirkungen auf Gesellschaft und Kultur um? Gibt es staatliche/internationale Unterstützung?

Fünf afrikanische Filmschaffende und Festivalleiter*innen aus unterschiedlichen Ländern haben in Corona-Statements ihre derzeitige Situation beschrieben. Junge Filmschaffende aus den afrikanischen Ländern, die sich in Medienprojekten von Weltfilme e.V. vor Ort weiterbilden können, haben ihre Sicht auf die Pandemie in Kurzfilmen verarbeitet. Deutsche Initiativen, NGO’s und Filmschaffende haben versucht, ihre Angebote in den afrikanischen Ländern während der Pandemie aufrecht zu erhalten.

In Zusammenarbeit mit Weltfilme e.V. diskutierende Filmschaffende und Festivalleiter*innen Fragestellungen zum Thema.

Mit Statements von: Dora Bouchoucha (Produzentin, Tunesien); Fatou Kiné Sène, (Filmkritikerin, Senegal); Laza (Filmemacher und Festivalleiter Rencontres du Film Court Madagascar); Kivu Ruhorahoza (Filmemacher, Ruanda); Ousmane Boundaoné (Geschäftsführer Ouaga Film Lab, Burkina Faso)

Im Rahmen der Veranstaltung findet ein Online-Screening statt:

DJÉ AYÉ

Amen Assignon
Togo 2020 I OmE I 10 min

„DJÉ AYÉ“ ist einer von 30 Filmen, die im Projekt RIGHT ON! von WELTFILME e.V. entstanden sind.

Moderation: Uta Rügner (AFRIKAMERA), Frank Domhan (Weltfilme e.V.)

Die Diskussionsveranstaltung findet online auf Zoom statt & wird live auf Facebook gestreamt.