DUGA, LES CHAROGNARDS

Sun 10 NOV 18.30


DUGA, LES CHAROGNARDS
ABDOULAYE DAO & HERVÉ ERIC LENGANI
BURKINA FASO 2019 I DIGITAL FILE I OME I 92 MIN


When Rasmané learns of the sudden death of his friend Pierre, he rushes to his house to assist the widow with her toddler. Pierre, who was not baptized, had no Muslim name and belonged to no religious community in the country, is to be buried in his home village. But Rasmané has taken the bill without the traditional village elders who are strictly against paying tribute to the unbelieving dead in the village. For Rasmané, an odyssey across Burkina Faso begins …

The sociocritical film satire won two prizes at the FESPACO Film Festival in 2019 in Ouagadougou.


ABDOULAYE DAO studied film in Paris, Cairo and Dakar and worked for state television in Burkina Faso for about ten years. His 2006 TV series QUAND LES ÉLÉPHANTS SE BATTENT won at the 2007 FESPACO. His feature film UNE FEMME PAS COMME LES AUTRES ran in 2009 in the program of AFRIKAMERA.


HERVÉ ERIC LENGANI, born in 1975 in Bobo-Dioulasso (Burkina Faso) first appeared as a performer in front of the camera, before he took over various functions in the realization of films. He worked together with well-known directors such as Dani Kouyaté, Valérie Kabore and Guy-Désiré Yameogo.

DUGA, LES CHAROGNARDS

SO 10 NOV 18.30


DUGA, LES CHAROGNARDS
ABDOULAYE DAO & HERVÉ ERIC LENGANI
BURKINA FASO 2019 I DIGITAL FILE I OME I 92 MIN


Als Rasmané vom plötzlichen Tod seines Freundes Pierre erfährt, eilt er zu dessen Haus, um der Witwe mit ihrem Kleinkind beizustehen. Pierre, der nicht getauft war, keinen muslimischen Namen trug und keiner Religionsgemeinschaft des Landes angehörte, soll in seinem Heimatdorf bestattet werden. Doch Rasmané hat die Rechnung ohne die traditionellen Dorfältesten gemacht, die strikt dagegen sind, dem ungläubigen Toten im Dorf die letzte Ehre zu erweisen. Für Rasmané beginnt damit eine Odyssee quer durch Burkina Faso…

Die sozialkritische Filmsatire wurde beim FESPACO 2019 in Ouagadougou mit zwei Preisen ausgezeichnet.


ABDOULAYE DAO studierte Film in Paris, Kairo und Dakar und arbeitete etwa zehn Jahre lang für das staatliche Fernsehen in Burkina Faso. Seine Fernsehserie QUAND LES ÉLÉPHANTS SE BATTENT von 2006 wurde beim FESPACO 2007 ausgezeichnet. Sein Spielfilm UNE FEMME PAS COMME LES AUTRES lief 2009 im Programm von AFRIKAMERA.


HERVÉ ERIC LENGANI, geboren 1975 in Bobo-Dioulasso (Burkina Faso) stand zunächst als Darsteller vor der Kamera, bevor er verschiedene Funktionen bei der Realisation von Filmen übernahm. Dabei arbeitete er mit bekannten Regisseur*innen wie z. B. Dani Kouyaté, Valérie Kabore und Guy-Désiré Yameogo zusammen.