CINE SLAM (LIVE) / DOUESLIK / YELCOUNI / OUSSOU / ZAMPALIGRE

WED 17 NOV
18.00 HUMBOLDT FORUM
TICKETS

Burkina Faso is one of the most innovative film nations on the African continent. Filmmakers such as Gaston Kaboré, Idrissa Ouedraogo and Dani Kouyaté are internationally renowned for their cinematographic work and continue to shape contemporary African cinema today. Since 1969, the Burkinabe capital Ouagadougou has also hosted FESPACO, the continent’s largest and most important film festival, which since 2020 has been directed by Alex Moussa Sawadogo, also artistic director of AFRIKAMERA.

At the opening of the AFRIKAMERA program at the Humboldt Forum, Burkinabe slammer, poet and actor Doueslik, together with musicians Erick Yelcouni and Oussou, will interpret film sequences from 50 years of film history of Burkinabe cinema from the 1970s to the present day with live music and poetry, thus presenting the diversity and the most important actors* of Burkinabe film art in a new guise.

Ali ‘Doueslik’ OUEDRAOGO was born in 1984 in Abidjan, Côte d’Ivoire and is a writer, slammer and actor. He began his artistic career in 2002 at the theater in Burkina Faso. He worked in workshops with theater directors such as Aristide Tarnagda and Moïse Touré and participated in the Laboratoire ELAN of the Festival Récréâtrales, where he created “Les sans…” in November 2016.

Erick YELKOUNI (b. 1987 in Ouagadougou, Burkina Faso) learned to play the guitar self-taught, his favorite musical genres include jazz, Afropop, blues and mandingo.
He has toured with renowned artists such as Alif Naaba, Fatoumata Diawara, Smarty and KPG and has played at many festivals throughout Europe and Africa. In 2020, he founded the recording studio “Perfect Sound Records”.

Kiswendsida Ousmane OUEDRAOGO aka ‘Oussou’ is a professional drummer, in the music business for more than 20 years and member of the band “La dernière trompette” with which he performs in Burkina Faso and internationally in Europe and Africa. Oussou has several important artistic collaborations, including with choreographers Salia Sanou, Irène Tassembedo and Serge Aimé Coulibaly, and musicians Samsk le Jah, Smockey, Didier Awadi and Ismaël Isaac.

Salam ZAMPALIGRE has worked in film for more than ten years and is a member of the collective Génération Films. He is a graduate of the Institut Supérieur de l’Image et du Son (ISIS) in Ouagadougou and also studied in Germany, France and the Netherlands.
Salam has directed several successful short films and is currently working on the documentary “Le cab, le cinéma et moi”.

 

Categories

CINE SLAM (LIVE) / DOUESLIK / YELCOUNI / OUSSOU / ZAMPALIGRE

MI 17 NOV
18.00 HUMBOLDT FORUM
TICKETS

Burkina Faso gehört zu den innovativsten Filmnationen des afrikanischen Kontinents. Filmschaffende wie Gaston Kaboré, Idrissa Ouedraogo oder Dani Kouyaté sind international für ihr cinematografi-sches Schaffen bekannt und prägen das aktuelle Kino aus Afrika bis heute. Seit 1969 findet in der burkinischen Hauptstadt Ouagadougou zudem mit dem FESPACO das größte und bedeutendste Filmfestival des Kontinents statt, das seit 2020 von Alex Moussa Sawadogo geleitet wird, zugleich künstlerischer Leiter von AFRIKAMERA.

Zur Eröffnung des Programms von AFRIKAMERA im Humboldt Forum interpretieren der burkinische Slammer, Dichter und Schauspieler Doueslik gemeinsam mit den Musikern Erick Yelcouni und Oussou Filmsequenzen aus 50 Jahren Filmgeschichte des burkinischen Kinos von den 1970er Jahren bis heute mit Live-Musik und Poetry und präsentieren damit die Vielfalt und die wichtigsten Akteur*innen der Filmkunst Burkina Fasos in einem neuen Gewand.

Im Anschluss an den Slam Talk mit Salam Zampaligré, Doueslik und dem Filmkurator Rabih El-Khoury.

Ali ‚Doueslik‘ OUEDRAOGO wurde 1984 in Abidjan, Côte d‘Ivoire geboren und ist Schriftsteller, Slammer und Schauspieler. Er begann seine künstlerische Laufbahn 2002 am Theater in Burkina Faso. Er arbeitete in Workshops mit Theaterregisseuren wie Aristide Tarnagda und Moïse Touré und beteiligte sich am Laboratoire ELAN des Festivals Récréâtrales, wo er im November 2016 „Les sans…“ schuf.

Erick YELKOUNI (geb. 1987 in Ouagadougou, Burkina Faso) lernte das Gitarrenspiel autodidaktisch, zu seinen bevorzugten Musikrichtungen gehören Jazz, Afropop, Blues und Mandingo. Er tourte mit renommierten Künstlern wie Alif Naaba, Fatoumata Diawara, Smarty und KPG und spielte auf vielen Festivals europa- und afrikaweit. 2020 gründete er das Aufnahmestudio „Perfect Sound Records“.

Kiswendsida Ousmane OUEDRAOGO alias ‚Oussou‘ ist professioneller Schlagzeuger, seit mehr als 20 Jahren im Musikgeschäft und Mitglied der Band „La dernière trompette“, mit der er in Burkina Faso und international in Europa und Afrika auftritt. Oussou kann auf mehrere wichtige künstlerische Kooperationen zurückblicken, darunter mit den Choreografen Salia Sanou, Irène Tassembedo und Serge Aimé Coulibaly sowie den Musikern Samsk le Jah, Smockey, Didier Awadi und Ismaël Isaac.

Salam ZAMPALIGRE arbeitet seit mehr als zehn Jahren im Filmbereich und ist Mitglied des Kollektivs Génération Films. Er ist Absolvent des Institut Supérieur de l’Image et du Son (ISIS) in Ouagadougou und studierte zudem in Deutschland, Frankreich und in den Niederlanden. Salam hat bei mehreren erfolgreichen Kurzfilmen Regie geführt und arbeitet derzeit an dem Doku-mentarfilm „Le taxi, le cinéma et moi“.