AFRIKAMERA 2019 DIALOGUE – NETWORKING – QUALIFICATION

AFRIKAMERA 2019
DIALOGUE – NETWORKING – QUALIFICATION

AFRIKAMERA has always understood itself as a place for networking and the exchange of know-how between filmmakers, producers, distributors and festival organizers as well as non-governmental organizations from the areas of education and knowledge transfer and development cooperation – from Germany, the African diaspora and the African countries.

A particular focus of AFRIKAMERA 2019 – AFRICA LUSOFONIA is on education, knowledge transfer & networking activities in both north-south and south-south exchanges.

AFRIKAMERA WORKSHOPS (Berlin)

Accompanying the film program are a number of workshops for the participating AFRIKAMERA directors and for interested professionals from all areas of the film industry.

In addition to Alex Moussa Sawadogo (Artistic Direction AFRIKAMERA & Fund Manager of Jeune Creation Francophone), lecturers include Antje Glawe (World Cinema Fund), Christine Tröstrum (Berlinale Talents), Florian Schewe (Producer NO GOLD FOR KALSAKA) and Mama Keïta (Director) approved.

The spectrum of workshops ranges from aspects of film promotion and
financing, scriptwriting, and questions about the realization of international co-productions.

DIRECTORS LOUNGE ARSENAL (Berlin)

In the foyer of the Arsenal cinema, a “Directors Lounge” has been set up over the festival period: Here, the directors of the festival can exchange ideas with experts from the film- and creative industries, NGOs and the media, establish contacts, deepen existing cooperations and initiate future projects.

AFRIKAMERA IMPACT BRUNCH (Berlin)

Due to the continuous work since 2007, toucouleur e.V. has built up a diverse, Africa-wide, national and international network. On saturday of the festival, AFRIKAMERA’s team invites filmmakers and multipliers from culture, politics, media and development cooperation from Germany and the African countries to a networking brunch in the foyer of Arsenal Cinema Berlin. Participation is only possible with advance notification.

AFRIKAMERA WORKSHOPS (Cape Verde)

In December 2019, the second workshop phase of the project will be implemented in Praia (Cape Verde Islands) in collaboration with the local production company Kori Kaxoru Films, the Cabo Verde International Film Festival and the Sao Vicente Film Festival. Because training opportunities in the lusophone area are seldom, the team of AFRIKAMERA will carry out a series of AFRIKAMERA WORKSHOPS with the aim of strengthening the local creative industries. Topics will include film financing, DIY festival management & organization and marketing for young filmmakers, accompanied by network meetings with the ACACV (Cape Verdean Cinema Association). The activities will be documented after the workshops at www.afrikamera.de/projekte.

AFRIKAMERA 2019 DIALOG – VERNETZUNG – QUALIFIZIERUNG

AFRIKAMERA 2019
DIALOG – VERNETZUNG – QUALIFIZIERUNG

Seit jeher begreift sich AFRIKAMERA als Ort der Vernetzung und des Austauschs von Know-how zwischen Filmschaffenden, Produzent*innen, Verleihern und Festivalmacher*innen sowie Nichtregierungsorganisationen aus den Bereichen Bildungs- und Wissenstransfer und Entwicklungszusammenarbeit – aus Deutschland, der afrikanischen Diaspora und den afrikanischen Ländern.

So liegt ein besonderer Fokus von AFRIKAMERA 2019 – AFRICA LUSOFONIA auf Aktivitäten im Bereich Education, Wissenstransfer & Vernetzung sowohl im Nord-Süd- als auch Süd-Süd-Austausch.

AFRIKAMERA WORKSHOPS (Berlin)

Begleitend zum Filmprogramm werden eine Reihe von Workshops für die an AFRIKAMERA teilnehmenden Regisseur*innen und am Austausch mit afrikanischen Filmemacher*innen interessierte Professionals aus allen Bereichen der Filmwirtschaft angeboten.

Als Dozent*innen sind neben Alex Moussa Sawadogo (Künstlerische Leitung AFRIKAMERA & Fondsmanager des Jeune Creation Francophone) Antje Glawe (World Cinema Fund), Christine Tröstrum (Berlinale Talents), Florian Schewe (Produzent NO GOLD FOR KALSAKA) und Mama Keïta (Regisseur) bestätigt.

Das Spektrum der Workshops reicht von Aspekten der Filmförderung und
-finanzierung über Scriptwriting bis hin zu Fragen der Realisierung internationaler Co-Produktionen.

DIRECTORS LOUNGE ARSENAL (Berlin)

Im Foyer des Kinos ist über den Festivalzeitraum eine „Directors Lounge“ eingerichtet: Hier können sich die Regisseur*innen des Festivals mit Fachleuten aus Film- und Kreativwirtschaft, NGO`s und Medien austauschen und Kontakte knüpfen, bestehende Kooperationen vertiefen und zukünftige Projekte anbahnen.

AFRIKAMERA IMPACT BRUNCH (Berlin)

Durch die kontinuierliche Arbeit seit 2007 hat toucouleur e.V. ein diverses, afrikaweites, nationales und internationales Netzwerk aufgebaut. Am Festivalsamstag lädt das Team von AFRIKAMERA Filmschaffende und Multiplikator*innen aus Kultur, Politik, Medien und Entwicklungszusammenarbeit aus Deutschland und den afrikanischen Ländern zu einem Networking-Brunch ins Foyer des Arsenal Berlin ein. Die Teilnahme ist nur mit Voranmeldung möglich.

AFRIKAMERA WORKSHOPS (Kapverden)

Im Dezember 2019 wird in Praia (Kapverdische Inseln) in Zusammenarbeit mit der lokalen Produktionsfirma Kori Kaxoru Films, dem Cabo Verde International Filmfestival und dem Filmfestival von Sao Vicente die zweite Workshopphase des Projekts umgesetzt. Weil Ausbildungsmöglichkeiten im lusophonen Raum rar sind, wird das Team von AFRIKAMERA mit dem Ziel der Stärkung der lokalen Kreativwirtschaft eine Serie von AFRIKAMERA WORKSHOPS durchführen. Themenfelder sind Filmfinanzierung, DIY-Festivalmanagement & -organisation sowie Marketing für junge Filmemacher*innen, begleitet von Netzwerktreffen mit der ACACV (Cape Verdean Cinema Association). Die Aktivitäten werden im Nachgang der Workshops unter www.afrikamera.de/projekte dokumentiert.